Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Kitchen preview and spring things

8 Comments

There’s progress on the long-running construction project 🙂 The kitchen sink came the other day (lots of internet ordering on this job), so we took it up to the cabinet shop and got a preview of our cabinets – I love the rope (cable?) trim and the Golden Pecan finish! The upper cabinets have arched panels; lower cabinets have the flat-top panels. The flooring crew has been here this week, and are making fairly good progress — I’m hoping for even more tomorrow, when they’re supposed to have 3 guys here.

Kitchen cabinet preview.

Raking, raking, raking ...

The weather was just lovely yesterday (more rain on the way), so I took a spindle out on the deck and Toby spent a lot of time just looking around. Later I raked piles and piles of leaves out of my hosta beds, then dragged 3 huge tarpsful down to the garden and mulched them with the rotary mower; our soil needs all the help it can get!

Crabapple; horse chestnut; lilac; little daffodils.

I’m so happy to see these little daffodils – I thought they’d all been buried in the construction mess 🙂

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

8 thoughts on “Kitchen preview and spring things

  1. You always have such great photos, Joy! It sounds like your Kitchen is coming together beautifully. I love the golden pecan cabinets!

  2. LOVE your cabinets. My goodness, you had a busy and gorgeous day, didn’t you? Well, rest a bit today. It’s raining;-D

  3. Love the cabinets and the daffodils! Beautiful! I think getting the cabinetry was one of the most exciting times in the building process.

  4. Your kitchen will be beautiful! Spring is popping out all over the place!

  5. Yeah, you’re getting there! I WILL be out to visit & inspect everything, already know I like all so far. All things in time…and it’ll be such fun for you to have all the work done!

  6. Great photos! You may not have crocuses, but your leaves are ahead of ours.

  7. Gorgeous cabinets! I remember regularly “visiting” the display model kitchen at the home improvement store while dreaming and planning our kitchen remodel. Turns out, we only needed a few of them, as a gigantic salvaged piece fell into our hands. I’ve always meant to blog our kitchen, before/after.

  8. Whoo!!! Hurray for more progress. Lovely cabinets. I love your signs of Spring.

Leave a Reply

