Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Not just beans …

2 Comments

there are other things growing here too, like the Disco Belle hibiscus hibiscusand cucumbers, which are just starting to come in. These are a pickling variety, but they’re also very good to snack on 😉 cukesBut there are plenty of beans – I’ve already put some in the freezer to enjoy next winter, and I fixed some of the little French fillet beans (Calima) with shallots, diced tomato, toasted pine nuts and fresh herbs (thyme, parsley & basil) the other night – yum! These beans are producing very well and are definitely on my plant-again list. beans

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

2 thoughts on “Not just beans …

  1. Lovely flower.

    I’m hopeful for beans. I had a lot of flowers so I’m crossing my fingers for the real thing. :F

  2. Love the hibiscus. And, beans? Fresh from the garden? OMG!

Leave a comment