Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Goodbye to April

1 Comment

It’s been a strange, off-again-on-again spring, with some weather extremes. At the end I was wondering who stole our spring, as it turned quite chilly again. Not quite cold enough for frost, but get the cozy old sweatshirt back out sort of weather.

Here are a few outdoor highlights:

Wind spinner - nice birthday present!

Wind spinner – a nice birthday present!

Crabapple tree

Crabapple tree

An old redbud

An old redbud

Serviceberry in bloom :)

Serviceberry in bloom 🙂

April sunset

April sunset

PS. I just added another pattern to my Ravelry store – it’s perfect for a very special occasion!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

One thought on “Goodbye to April

  1. Gorgeous pics. Love the new spinner. Those are always so delightful in the garden. I saw my first hummingbird last evening. So exciting. And, yes, winter to summer and just forget spring weather altogether!

Leave a comment