Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Spinning progress

3 Comments

I finished spinning the BFL “Evil Jeanius” singles recently (24 oz). I still haven’t plied it yet, but I want to look at Judith MacKenzie’s plying dvd before I get started.

Blue-faced Leicester singles

Meanwhile I could no longer resist the BFL/silk top I got from Rachel at the fiber gathering back in February, and have been having such a lovely time spinning it that there’s hardly any left. Still no idea what it’s going to turn into, but I’ll be sorry to see the end of it, though of course I do know where to get more πŸ˜‰

BFL/silk blend.

Almost gone.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Spinning progress

  1. It is such a pleasure to see you enjoying the fiber. Makes me happy. πŸ˜€

  2. OMG! Your singles are gorgeous!!! I love the sock yarn. I have no clue how to ply it. I need to learn some new stuff, huh? And, Jeanette? Now, I want to start on mine, but I can’t. I still have that tangled mess, but I am almost done with it!!!! Hope your birthday was rockin’!!

  3. Lovely! Even when the playroom is habitable there wouldn’t be room for a wheel. Probably just as well; I should leave spinning to those who are talented. (I shudder to think how the stash would expand if I started spinning. It’s bad enough now without spinning.)

    Birthday? Happy belated one!

Leave a Reply

