Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Testing …

7 Comments

The new kitchen isn’t done yet, but the oven’s working, and I got to test drive it today. H recently made some wistful remarks about pineapple-upside-down cake, so that’s what I made. I think it tasted nearly as good as it looks – 1 can of pineapple slices + 1 yellow cake mix = 2 cakes, so in addition to the one we mostly destroyed today, I’ve got one for after church tomorrow.

Test run.

The phlox is simply beautiful this spring – I’ve been careful not to mow that area until it’s had plenty of time to go to seed and the patch is expanding nicely.

The phield of phlox again.

Phlox

Mayapples

Evening sky

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

7 thoughts on “Testing …

  1. I absolutely LOVE(d) pineapple upside-down cake. Your oven looks gorgeous and so do the flowers! It sounds like you are enjoying the Spring!…..Going home to see Mom and Dad today since the weather is so good…never take anything for granted!

  2. Yay! Your oven works and it makes beautiful stuff. Your phlox are gorgeous. They seem to be lasting much better this year than last. Such beautiful flowers, Joy. Happy Sunday!!!!!!!

  3. I am so wanting a piece of cake! Yum! And the nature photos are yummy too. I have always loved mayapples. As I child I could come up with all kinds of tales regarding elves and fairies in the mayapples.

  4. how yummy! i may have to make one now.

  5. What kind of oven is that? And the cake looks scrumptious.

  6. MMMmmmmm! Check out that cool oven!!!! πŸ˜€

  7. Mmm, cake. I do believe I have the ingredients in the pantry. But first we need to finish the lemon meringue pie.

    Good looking oven, what make is it?

Leave a Reply

