Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Yum!

4 Comments

Among the rabbit holes that blogging has led me to fall into (as if I didn’t already have more recipes than I’ll ever be able to try – sound familiar?), one of the latest is “A Veggie Venture”, which featured a Summer Squash Casserole that I just had to try! The weather cooperated by cooling off enough to run the oven on Wednesday, and it was simply yummy! We both loved it – highly recommended. My only modifications were to use 50/50 butter and olive oil, reduced fat sour cream, and 2% sharp cheddar cheese. The sauce should be great with lots of other veggies as well. Sorry not to photograph it sooner, but we just couldn’t wait.

Summer Squash Casserole

Summer Squash Casserole

I think the cooler weather we’ve had has helped crank Amber up – she’s been a busy girl!

1. Lurking; 2. I see you!; 3. Ready to rumble!

1. Lurking; 2. I see you!; 3. Ready to rumble!!!

The latest Patternworks catalog came, and as I was paging through, I spotted a design I did for Brown Sheep, Lucina Cardigan with the Cotton Fleece on page 14 (no designer credit – sniff!). It’s almost like having one of the kids phoning home 😉

There have been lots of critters around, including this walking stick that was hanging out on the shop door the other day.

Walking stick on shop door

Walking stick on shop door

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Yum!

  1. The casserole looks like a winner! Amber looks to be quite a vicious girl. Um, yeah. And a walking stick is so cool. I haven’t seen one in a few years. Your sweater design is pretty, but I disagree with the seasons spanning part. Unless of course the seasons are late spring, summer and very early fall;0)) I do like the design though. Are you thinking of selling any through Ravelry? Not being a designer (or much of a knitter) I don’t know how that works.

  2. cute sweater!!!
    too bad about the no credit though.

  3. Thanks – I must add that the “no designer credit” remark only applies to the catalog – there is a proper byline on the Brown Sheep pattern!

  4. So glad you loved the casserole — it’s a winner for sure!

Leave a comment