Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Yarn, garden and other bits

4 Comments

I received some interesting yarns to doodle with,

yarn

Seeds are coming up in the garden …bean row

Roma Italian beans.

Roma Italian beans.

Squash.

Squash.

and the planters are looking good planters

In a moment of possible insanity, I said I’d participate in the 250th anniversary celebration for our county seat, which meant digging out a craft show wardrobe that hasn’t been used in forever. We won’t discuss the fact that some alterations are needed, but if I do say so, I’m still rather proud of some of the trim details I did so many years ago!

Craft show clothes

Craft show clothes

Apron pocket detail.

Apron pocket detail.

Apron lace

Apron lace (yes, it needs to be ironed)

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Yarn, garden and other bits

  1. Those colors look very fun. I just was pondering Hiro, so the combination in your basket struck me as supplies for one project. πŸ˜€

    I need to look up your Italian beans. Are they a flat green bean? I’ve been looking for one since my MIL served some but I’ve never been able to find them in the grocery. More garden talk….what are you using for mulch? Wood shavings?

    It is those brief moments (of insanity) that can lead to the most fun. I hope you’ll show us a photo of you in your cool crafting attire. I love the pocket and the apron.

  2. All of the possibilities in that basket! I need to get out and work on weeding my garden. After all the livestock chores. Maybe I can con my husband into it.

  3. I’m baaack. Love the yarns. Your plants look gorgeous, but I noticed this morning that my planters are getting dry. We have rain tomorrow or “somebody” will have to water. So envious of the veggies, but this is the year of taking control of my yard. Have a good weekend. Give the furbabiez my love and keep a huge amount for yourself.

  4. I love your yarn basket. I’ve seen Sweet Georgia but did not buy even tho it tempted me. I have two balls of Panda Silk for a pair of socks. Can’t wait to see what you do with these yarns. Looks like lots of fun. Enjoyed looking at your vintage clothing and the cool details.

Leave a Reply

