Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Squirrel!

2 Comments

Overall, Toby’s not too bad about barking except occasionally when there are other dogs around, or a squirrel …

I'm serious about this!

I’m serious about this!

I know it’s up there … squirrel 1

and there was one, sitting in a crotch in the very thorny locust tree (ouch!), just above the top of the photo, but it didn’t stick around for a close-up! Good find Toby!

I keep forgetting to mention that I’ve added another pattern on Ravelry: this is Madelaine. I really enjoyed knitting it, and love wearing it! Madelaine

The amaryllis is still growing – just under 24″ today amaryllis 0321

and look – there’s color! bud 0321

I’m pretty sure it will be red when it opens, and it looks like there’s more than 1 bud in there 🙂

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

2 thoughts on “Squirrel!

  1. I have a pup that does the same thing. I will come running from across the house and Grover has treed a squirrel. Makes me so proud. I still love Madelaine and the amaryllis is coming along beautifully!!!!

  2. We have a Catahoula/Black Mouth Cur that is MADE for herding (and hog hunting) He chases everything! I know he’d like to break out of the pasture and help the neighbor with his cattle. He’s really good with the ducks and geese, but he’s still learning that the goats aren’t dogs to play with.

Leave a Reply

