Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

The Ides of March …

2 Comments

or at least it will be tomorrow – it’s amazing how fast the year is going by, though not quite as fast as the amaryllis is growing. It’s really shot up in the past week.

18" and still growing!

18″ and still growing.

Thanks to everyone who’s Liked Joyknits designs over on Facebook – please keep visiting!

My pal Maggie’s really a serious hindrance when it comes to making the bed. She always wants to snuggle and cuddle, and all that cuteness is hard to resist πŸ™‚

Maggie

Maggie

Nothing like a nice big pan of mac & cheese when the weather’s cool, and having the leftovers is sure handy!

Mac & cheese.

Mac & cheese.

There has been knitting, in fact I had trouble putting it down. What I have here now is a caterpillar – once it’s blocked, I hope it will be another butterfly. knitting

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

2 thoughts on “The Ides of March …

  1. I expect to see that butterfly next week, Missy. My amaryllis be seriously done now, so I’m enjoying yours immensely. And, the invis-kitty? Is that Maggie???WOW! And, I knew you had a real mean streak, grrl. That maccy-cheese looks yummy!!!!

  2. I would so move in if you made mac and cheese regularly. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

