Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Odds & ends

4 Comments

There has been knitting here, though you’ll just have to imagine a dark green sock that’s just had its heel turned, as it simply doesn’t photograph very well 😉 Also, I keep forgetting to mention that I recently put the pattern for Grillework Cables on Patternfish. I’m working on getting a couple more designs ready, but various things have been fighting back. G_C view

In spite of having been dropped, the amaryllis seems to be very happy in its new pot. It seems like it’s a bit taller every time I look at it.

Definitely growing!

Definitely growing!

We’ve been getting some snow (though not nearly as much as other areas) so I was surprised to see that some of the daffodils are starting to open (hope they don’t get buried!), and I’ve been able to pick from a couple of clumps of thyme right next to the porch, in fact I used some of it to fix dinner.

Daffs!

Daffs!

Thyme.

Thyme.

Lemon thyme.

Lemon thyme.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Odds & ends

  1. Love the new pattern. Absolutely love it. We are getting snow right now and I’m ready to say good-bye to it for the year. Sheesh. If we must have snow, why not some sunshine, too? I know. whinewhinewhine. Happy Friday, grrl!!!

  2. Fresh thyme! I don’t think I can even find mine under the white. ;). Lovely sweater, Joy!

  3. Grillwork is lovely! I love those interlocking cables. Now that you’ve blogged, I guess I have to ; )

  4. Oops… Grillework. Left out the ‘e’.

Leave a Reply

