Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

To repot or not …

2 Comments

suddenly was no longer a question when I tried to move the amaryllis the other day. The old plastic pot practically exploded in my hands, unfortunately bumping the tips when it fell, but I hope it will recover.

Before.

Before.

in its new pot.

In its new pot.

It’s a pleasant change today not to have all the winter storm watches/warnings blaring from the media. While it’s important for people to be warned, I do think they go way overboard, and then there are always those who go out in it anyway, and have to be rescued … never mind, I won’t go there.

Yesterday was quite different – we had this on the TV (we’re in one of the pink areas) and ended up with mostly sleet, some snow and fortunately relatively little freezing rain …radarand outdoors around noon noon 0221then about an hour and a half later 0221_130I was very glad I’d gotten out to fill the feeders the day before this all hit πŸ™‚

We stayed inside and enjoyed leftover sauerbraten, cabbage (would have fixed red cabbage which would have been more colorful, but I only had green on hand) and potato pancakes. It’s a good thing that I like ginger snaps – they’re used to thicken the gravy, but you only need 6-8 per batch, and they only seem to come in 12-oz packages … sauerbraten

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

2 thoughts on “To repot or not …

  1. You certainly got your money’s worth out of that pot! Hope the amaryllis comes back this year. Having been out in the storm, you handled it the very best way;-p I wish more had heeded the hysterical hues and cries of the media. I’m afraid they’ve cried “wolf” too many times and now no one listens to them anymore. Hugs, stay warm and at least the sun is out!!!

  2. I probably would have curled up in front of the bird window and napped.

Leave a Reply

