Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Happy Valentine’s Day!

2 Comments

We’re not doing a whole lot for the day, but I did embellish his dessert this noon – it’s the best I could do with a Reddi-Whip can on a small dish, and it IS chocolate underneath πŸ˜‰ dessert

This week I was the delighted beneficiary of Margene’s Month of Letters – her lovely note reminds me just how nice it is to receive something handwritten, an area in which I’m woefully deficient. While we do have some signs of spring outside, I’ll enjoy these flowers in here by the computer. Thanks, Margene!

Paperwhites card.

Paperwhites card.

Right now we’re on the up-side of the temperature roller coaster (supposed to change very soon), so I looked around outside. Due to a couple of pretty heavy rains, there’s actually water in the pond (bluebird house in the foreground, where a pair raised 2 or 3 broods last year) … pondcatkins on the hop hornbeam tree …

Hornbeam catkins.

Hornbeam catkins.

and snowdrops over close to the house – I really must plant more of these!

Snowdrops.

Snowdrops.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Your pond looks good. Chocolate and whipped cream are good for the soul and aren’t snow drops a joy? Mine are spreading!!!!

  2. I hate the rain, but I love the benefits of it. Our peach trees have started to bloom. Of course, we’re going to have to cover them for the freeze tongiht. Yes, we’re on that crazy rollercoaster today. I’m just tired of slogging around in our pseudo swampland.

Leave a Reply

