Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Wow!

1 Comment

I had a post all planned, but when I went to check a hose (it’s been terribly dry and hot here) it kind of got derailed. Of course I didn’t have a camera along, but the hose had made puddles in the garden and the birds were having a great time drinking and splashing around in them. There were 2 catbirds, some gold finches, a titmouse and a spectacular male scarlet tanager – I just froze by the gate and enjoyed watching them πŸ™‚

We had the first green beans from the garden last night – not a lot, but so tasty. I wonder if the 2nd planting is going to survive, as there seem to be a lot of rabbits around that are small enough to squeeze through the fence. At least they don’t seem to be interested in the tomatoes!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

One thought on “Wow!

  1. What a cool sight. All those birds enjoying their baths. Love your slide show. Everything looks so fresh. My yard is brown and my plants are surviving, barely. I have the hose going darned near 24/7. And, this heat is a killer!!!! Stay cool and fresh, grrl!

Leave a Reply

