Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Peek-a-boo!

4 Comments

I’m watching you!

There’s a bluebird house just beyond the garden. I haven’t gone very close, but she watches whenever I get over that way – good thing I’ve got a zoom 😉

House wren.

This wren has been singing a lot very close to the house – they’re in a bird house just off the left of the frame.

The toad in the lettuce—the only time I’ve seen him/her bail out is when I got a little carried away watering it, but he’s back.

Now blooming: Peonies and iris – the iris start was given to me by a friend and I don’t have a name for it.

Peony Festiva Maxima.

And more food–corn muffins with cheese (part in the muffins, the rest on top), bacon and sautéed scallions. Yum, but next time I need to use liners in the cups!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Peek-a-boo!

  1. oh we have the wren too…been going on for weeks…first calling for a mate then feeding the mate out of the cat food bowl outside for Butterscotch then showing the mate the bird house now singing outside the houes..alright already!!! UNCLE…
    Has to laugh at the use linners…been there done that.

  2. Oh, I love that bluebird shot! I used to make a corn muffin with ham & cheese — a WW recipe from AGES ago! They were so good… I should find it and make them again. 😉

  3. #1 Is that your lettuce in the header pic? If so, I’m extremely jealous. #2 The pictures wouldn’t come up so I’ll be back to check them out. #3 My flowers were completely decimated by the hail, so please enjoy yours for me. Mine are gone. meh. The muffins sound spectacular!!

  4. The muffins sound delicious! My florentine irises started blooming this week (early for up here but what’s new with that this year?!). Lovely yellow iris and peony! Our Saturday is starting out damp, so I think my garden time may be limited this weekend.

Leave a Reply

