Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Too bad …

5 Comments

that blogs can’t be scratch-and-sniff, or I could share more than just pictures of this

which turned into this

resulting in the whole house smelling very yummy indeed! What surprised me was that the larger loaf was done in the same length of time as the 2 smaller ones.

We were fortunate that most of the rough weather missed us, even though we got a burst of small hail the other day. In spite of that, there are more daffodils all the time, and the quince buds have started opening πŸ™‚

A different daffodil.

Quince blossom & buds.

ETA:Β We had some with chicken soup for supper. Based on a 2-loaf white bread recipe; subbed some oatmeal and KAF white whole wheat flour, then added bread flour until the dough felt right. Also added ~1/3 cup dry milk with the liquid.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “Too bad …

  1. Mmmm, I have imaginesmelloblogvision. πŸ˜€ I wonder if a quince will thrive in Wisconsin? I do love the color and shape of those blossoms.

  2. Good Lord, woman. I’ll bring the cake;-P And, my hybrid daffodils are not out, but my naturalized ones sure are blooming!

  3. I’m kind of glad you don’t have smellavision today — I usually can’t help eating the whole loaf! Yum!

    I love quince flowers. Such a beautiful spring red.

  4. Mmmm. I wish I could smell it, too!!

  5. Smells wonderful πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

