Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

How many ways …

5 Comments

are there to say this & that or bits & pieces? I’ve always gotten a kick out of the section in Barbara Walker’s Charted Knitting that she called “Uncharted Miscellany.” Anyhow, there’s been a lot of miscellaneous around here lately.

We’re still on a weather roller coaster, mostly warmer that normal, with the odd shot of colder weather. Lots of things are coming up and I just hope they don’t all get nipped by a big freeze!

Snowdrops.

I found this little clump of snowdrops at least 3 feet from the original clump, and I’m delighted they seem to be spreading! The flowering quince is also loaded with buds, and the variegated thyme is a delightful color; last summer, it was just green with white margins).

Quince buds.

Variegated thyme.

And the day ended with a really beautiful sky …

Sunset 2/21/2012

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “How many ways …

  1. My snowdrops have been blooming for 2 weeks now. The crocus’ are beginning and this morning I just noticed buds forming on the daffodils. EEEK! I haven’t checked my quince. Lord, at this rate, everything will be done by July 1st!!

  2. I’m waiting for my snowdrops to appear. Last year they were quite late as they are on the north side of our house and the area never gets sun. The crocus have started pushing through, however. I planted about 70 bulbs last fall!

  3. All in bud here too… But it’s been good weather for roofing!

  4. I’m going to have to take a walk around the house one of these days! I’ve heard of daffies coming up in my area…

  5. I saw a few daffiest thinking of emerging but that may be on hold with our recent snow. Love the quince buds.

Leave a Reply

