Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Down another rabbit hole …

2 Comments

or that’s what it feels like. An iPad has been added to the toy box, and I’ve been playing … er, figuring it out. I’m trying not to go too nutz with the apps, but there certainly are a lot of them out there!

One decidedly good find was Pepperplate, a free app that looks like the much-needed solution to multiple paper-piles of collected recipes. It works on the iPad and also on the PC, and makes it so easy to import recipes, and then see what I’ve got.

I tried this Potato Casserole from Ciao Italia the other day, and it’s already been added to my recipes, along with a note about adding onions to it 🙂

I’ve been busy with stealth knitting (deadline is looming) but will have to wait to share that.

The weather’s been on a real roller coaster, but it’s been cold enough that the birds flock to the feeders and the water, including multiple bluebirds on several mornings.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

2 thoughts on “Down another rabbit hole …

  1. Yay! You posted! I just got the answer to my question. At least the weather sucks enough that you don’t feel like going outside;-P

  2. Mmm, the potato casserole looks delish! The bluebirds! I’ll see them in a few months.

    Have you found Words With Friends yet? There is a free version, too. (I’m purlingoaks there. :D) I have the first version of the iPad and I love it.

Leave a Reply

