Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Getting ready

4 Comments

Thanksgiving (U.S.) dinner is looming ever closer and when Baker’s Banter (King Arthur Flour) posted a dinner roll recipe, I had to try it. Not only a new-to-me recipe, but also the first time I’ve used my KitchenAid mixer to make bread and both were a definite success! I still want to try freezing the unbaked rolls as explained in the recipe, as none of this batch made it to the freezer. I took most of them in for our fellowship time after church today (zero leftovers), along with a relish dish of olives, cheese and artichoke dip, but I plan to make another batch for Thursday.

It’s gotten much more like November here, rainy, windy and chilly, but I found this bright spot in my photos πŸ™‚

Aromatic sumac.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Getting ready

  1. Looking good…The rolls look nice and fluffy!

  2. Those rolls look really good!

  3. We got homemade cookies and cake. We coulda combined and had lunch!!! Those rolls look yummy. My personal favorites are Grandma Keiser’s Powder Puff rolls by Natalie Dupree. Oh, and my family is NOT getting homemade rolls Thursday. In fact, they aren’t getting any bread but the stuffing;-P Hugs!!!!

  4. Those rolls look amazing, Joy! Nice work. ; )

Leave a Reply

