Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Friends & fibers …

3 Comments

As Cindy mentioned, after many emails and several tries (between schedule conflicts and her ailing car) we finally had the chance to get together last Saturday, and what a great day – we could barely stop talking long enough to eat! It was such fun, and I simply cannot wait to do it again πŸ™‚

If you haven’t checked out Cupcake Fiber Co’s goodies, you really should! I was lost when Joan put up some gorgeous blue/green fluff (ask Cindy – I’m magnetically attracted to blue/teal/green) and found this in my mailbox when I got home on Saturday. The packaging alone is so clever and the fluff inside is beautifully prepared and wonderful! (At least on my screen, the color in the first picture is more accurate.)

The box.

Blue-faced Leicester/nylon blend.

After several unsuccessful tries to find a particular color of Zauberball Crazy locally, I ordered from Webs, who had not only the one I wanted but another blue/green as well, so these also came on Saturday. I’ve no idea when I’ll be able to get these all spun/knit, but at least I won’t run out any time soon πŸ˜‰ The Zauberball colors will probably become shawls/stoles, the fluff hasn’t yet told me what it wants to be.

Zauberball Crazy #2133

Zauberball Crazy #2085

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Friends & fibers …

  1. Ditto!! And, the fiber is gorgeous. Isn’t Joan’s stuff great? I have two boxes. One is a teal/gray sock fiber and the other is a stunning golden yellow for a shawl. And, the Zauerballs are gonna be something spectacular. Even if you repeat the pink/purple Zauerball shawl, it will look completely different. Give you something in cooler tones. So neat!!!!

  2. I’m so glad that you like the fluff!

  3. Beautiful colors! I’m a sucker for yellow/orange/red even though it doesn’t suit me for attire–I just like to look at the colors. πŸ˜€ Joan’s fluffy stuff is lovely.

Leave a Reply

