Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Fiberish things

4 Comments

I finished binding off the Zauberball shawl (didn’t count the stitches, but it was a big number!) and blocked it yesterday. It’s been too windy for a photo shoot, but it sure felt nice around my shoulders!

Starting to bind off.

Also plied the BFL/tussah silk I got from Rachel at the fiber gathering back in February. No idea what it might become, but I love the colors.

Colorway: Jeanette.

I’ve been spinning the Juniper BFL/silk blend lately; there’s a lot of it, and I hope a sweater might eventually happen πŸ™‚ Amber has decided she likes the sheepskin on my spinning chair, so I’ve had some trouble getting to sit in it.

And since you never know when you might run out of fiber, I couldn’t resist this. It’s a bit out of my usual color range, but I can’t wait to play with it.

Merino/bamboo viscose; Blood Orange.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Fiberish things

  1. What lovely colours in that last one! I can’t wait to learn to spin. πŸ™‚

  2. Jeanette turned out quite lovely. Subdued for our Rachel. Mine has finally decided she want beads. I’m working that out in my head right now. I adore your new bright beautiful fiber. It makes me smile!!!

  3. I love the pumpkin/fall/ blood orange fiber!

  4. It is subdued for me, Cindy. I’ve been thinking about this all morning and I think I need to be a bit bolder in my dyeing experiments. *g* Beads would e perfect! Thanks for the picture, Joy!

Leave a Reply

