Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Flowers, a frog …

1 Comment

and a look back.

The flowers are Scarlet (or blood, or Texas; Salvia coccinea) Sage. Fortunately it self-sows and always seems to come back somewhere every year, even when I forget to save seeds. Hummers love it, and I’ve only seen the plants for sale a couple of times, so I’m glad it’s so prolific. I looked up salvia on Wikipedia, and the list of salvia species is mind-blowingly long. I only found and identified it by the photo in the sidebar.

It was nice on the deck earlier, even though it’s a bit warm today. I saw a bump on the railing …

A close look (he’s about 1 1/8″ long) 😉

I’ve had fun looking back over our construction project (sometimes it seemed like it would never get done) – this is almost exactly 2 years ago. The office is finished, even if I still haven’t figured out how to arrange it yet.

Window for my office.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

One thought on “Flowers, a frog …

  1. It was a long haul, but worth every bit. I know you and H and the furbabiez are enjoying the heck out of it!!!

Leave a Reply

