Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Odds & ends …

6 Comments

of leftover sock yarn make a fun modular  scarf! It was one of those “potato chip” projects – I could never stop with just 1 block*. I kept wanting to see what the colors would do next.

Details: Sock weight yarn, 25-st modules; applied I-cord edging worked after the scarf was completed.

Toby enjoys hanging out on the deck, keeping watch over his domain 😉

*ETA: The scarf is all self-striping sock yarn (3 or more blocks per color), blocks and I-cord edging were picked up and knitted onto the previous block(s). I-cord edging ends were grafted together at the end.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

6 thoughts on “Odds & ends …

  1. What a fun scarf! Deborah took all my leftovers, but I’d break into a few new balls for that one!

  2. That sure will brighten a winter day!!!

  3. you are a braver woman than I..a lot of sewing and ends…oh my!

  4. beautiful! I love those potato chip projects. 😀

  5. It should be really fun to wear, too!

Leave a Reply

