Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

New goodies

6 Comments

Since I liked my first set of interchangeable needles so much, when HiyaHiya came out with bamboo tips, I just had to get a set of those too. It doesn’t hurt either, that their cases are SO neat! The tips come in 2 lengths and I found that the 5″ ones are long enough that they don’t make my hands hurt like shorter ones do.

Bamboo interchangeables.

I also came home from TNNA with some neat yarns to sample.

Shetland yarn.

I found this little guy on one of my plants the other day – I think there could be a neat colorway there πŸ™‚

Tiny toad in heuchera leaf.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

6 thoughts on “New goodies

  1. Do bring needles to camp…i am still looking..although i dont know about bamboo…i like my needles a little faster…but if the bamboo have good points they are a good option for cob webs.
    love the frog…he has a real color scheme going

  2. Nice to have needles that feel good! Love the yarn colors!

    Love the froggy/toady flower photo!

  3. Rachel, can you see that? Me wants that colorway!!!!! Love your goodies, Joy!

  4. Nooooo! Don’t tempt me with more needles! πŸ˜€ I love the middle picture. I may have to find colors like that at my yarn shop.

  5. Such neat goodies. I have a Plymouth bamboo interchangeable set

  6. We found a little tree toad similar to your, only IN our house. Can’t figure out how he got there.

Leave a Reply

