Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Playing with yarn again …

3 Comments

is fun! All it takes is some interesting new-to-me yarns, and to sit down with a few of my stitch dictionaries, and I get all sorts of ideas. If I’m lucky, at least a few of them will actually be something when they grow up 😉The swatch in the lower right corner is actually just 1 yarn – I thought the way the colors worked out was interesting. The 2 on the left are 2 sides of the same stitch pattern.

A little glitz.

Maybe something a bit dressy.

Lace

I recently did a stealth project (to be revealed later) that used sock weight yarn at about a worsted gauge and liked it so much, I decided to play with the idea some more.

We’ve had a bunch of storms in the Midwest which have caused a lot of damage and heartbreak. So far our area has been very lucky, but please keep those who haven’t been as fortunate in your thoughts and prayers!

After the storm.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Playing with yarn again …

  1. VERY NICE…you have my attention..love the lace

  2. Such pretties. The lace pattern is quite beautiful. Yes. prayers to those who have lost so much and so many. Even after a bad day, my life is blessed!

  3. I especially like the lace pattern but the red little swatch is cool with the cable. 😀 I’m glad the storms have not hit you hard–it is heartbreaking to see the destruction around the country this spring.

Leave a Reply

