Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Tasty recipe!

3 Comments

I tried a new-to-me recipe for  Pork Tenderloin with Apples the other day, and it’s definitely a keeper.

I did, however, make a couple of adjustments to the original recipe. I think they must have used smaller tenderloins than I had – I had to put mine back in the oven for a bit longer. Go for an internal temperature of 135-140 deg before taking it out and tenting with foil; final temperature of 145-150 deg (info from America’s Test Kitchen Family Cookbook).

The other changes I’ll make next time are to use more apples and go for more sauce/gravy. If you’re using “enhanced/injected” pork, cut way back on the salt too.

Amber was on a tear the other day and decided to try out the stools at the breakfast bar – I barely caught this before she jumped down 😉

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Tasty recipe!

  1. Ok Joy, I am reading tender loin and scroll down to look and my brain said that is not a tender loin, took again. Oh it’s Amber..gesh

  2. Oh that looks delicious. I need a good pork recipe to go with the rest of the homemade sauerkraut festering in the basement refrigerator.

  3. Yummers. I do love a good pork tenderloin. I’ll be Amber didn’t like the stools cause they’re slick! Stay warm and don’t get blown away!

Leave a Reply

