Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Come on in!

3 Comments

This is probably the first thing you see coming in the door. The table has been in the family longer than I have— it belonged to my grandparents.

I found the plaque in a shop in Wisconsin last summer, and the little angel in December. I love the saying, and the Art Deco style.

When I’m at the computer, I usually have company pretty close by.

Maggie.

You're pointing that thing at me again.

Toby’s definitely not fond of cameras!

And finally some non-sock knitting! I’ve had this swatch sitting in the bottom of my bag for a bit and just got it steamed last night. I think it’s going to be a dressy cardi to wear to our granddaughter’s wedding in May 🙂

 

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Come on in!

  1. awww…poor Toby. nice pattern

  2. Defiant Toby! Good boy!!! Love the table and the swatch is lovely. What color is your dress? Curious minds want to know;-P

  3. I like the little vignettes of your house. Some dogs don’t like cameras. I think they are sensitive to flash. My brother’s dog slinks away when anyone brings out a camera. Then there are those dogs who actually smile and pose for the camera.

Leave a Reply

