Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

I’ve got Mail!

2 Comments

I received a lovely package from  Margene at Zeneedle for commenting on her blog and I had help almost as soon as I opened it. The book is Twist & Knit by Miriam Felton (Margene was one of the sample knitters), and a bag of really yummy Cormo/Alpaca roving (70% cormo/30% alpaca) from Foxfire Fiber. I’ve already sampled a bit on one of my spindles, and discovered that I really need to put it where Amber can’t get to it 😉 Thanks again, Margene!

The 2nd stalk on the amaryllis is blooming – it has another 4 buds on it. I’m really enjoying the bright color when the weather’s been not so nice.

And the snowdrops are getting a little taller, so spring must be on the way!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

2 thoughts on “I’ve got Mail!

  1. You are very welcome! That’s what I need an amaryllis! My snowdrops are still covered with snow, but I haven’t checked for a week so maybe I’d better do that!

  2. I am so jealous~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

