Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Socks ‘n stuff

2 Comments

I finished one pair of socks in the car on Saturday, or at least I almost finished them. Since I didn’t have a darning needle along to weave the toe, I did a 3-needle bind-off to hold the stitches, so I need to pick that out, finish the toe properly, and also work in the ends.

Once the needles were available, I couldn’t wait to start another sock, so I cast on while we were waiting for a table at Olive Garden – yes, we had to wait long enough that I had time not only to cast on, but to work several rounds of ribbing … I was really glad I’d put the yarn in my knitting bag!

I tried a new recipe today for Pork Chops with Apricot Brandy Sauce – it turned out very well, though I think I might add a bit more seasoning another time. Steamy Kitchen does a good job of step-by-step photos, too.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

2 thoughts on “Socks ‘n stuff

  1. Love the completed socks. What is the yarn for the new socks? It’s beautiful.

  2. Warm feet and good food. It doesn’t get much better than that! Might try that recipe.
    Love the peeper info in the last post. I may chat about that in the podcast when the peepers start their singing.

Leave a Reply

