Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Winter Flock Gathering

5 Comments

Our very loosely organized (main membership requirement is enjoy fiberish activities and to show up for spin-ins/potlucks) group, Ozark Foothills Spinners had a get-together today, and had our usual fiber-y, foodie great time with fiber, food, friends, and oh, did I mention food 😉

The get-together is a great antidote to the winter blahs – I was having so much fun, I only took a couple of photos, and Rachel (Dyeabolical) & I asked someone to take a photo of us spinning together. Some of her fiber and sock yarn may have come home with me, but that photo will have to wait for better light.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “Winter Flock Gathering

  1. What a wonderful way to spend a February day!!

  2. I am so glad you had a good time. Fiber fun is the best!

  3. You are so right, Joy! It was a wonderful day, and such a pleasure to spend time with valued friends. Can you believe that the nucleus of this group has been together over 30 years?! And we’re still so good looking! It was a day to savor for a long time. Here’s to us !

  4. It was fantastic to see everyone – I agree, here’s to us all!

  5. You beat me to blogging! I knew you would. I spent all of yesterday laying on the couch NOT blogging, but getting lots of spinning and knitting done. It’s amazing how energizing it is to spend an extended afternoon with fiber people.

Leave a Reply

