Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Yum …

4 Comments

I’ve already put part of my King Arthur Flour goodies to use, baking a Harvest Grains Loaf, which used several of the items I ordered. It’s not shown, but I also found a replacement (and a spare) for my Polder Timer, which didn’t take kindly to being dropped, and has been very much missed.

I really like the dough-rising bucket, and their service was excellent. I guess Irish Brown Bread is next on my list to try.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Yum …

  1. YES, i have been using them for well over 10 years..cant beat the service either. I have several of those buckets and i use them to store my flours/mixes in too, nice and tight and keeps the bugs out.
    I was thinking earlier…hey where is Joy and her baked goods….
    I’ll have to make Ron some more mini loafs, he only has 1 left after tonight.
    Baking is as satisfying as knitting and spinning

  2. I love love love baking bread from scratch!!! Yay Joy!!!!

  3. My friend, Jenna, gave me their dough rising bucket, too, for my birthday in December. Also she included their cool dough mixing tool and a huge packet of yeast. When I save up I shall get their thermometer, bread peel, bench knife, and pizza stone. Can’t wait to get started! That’s a good looking loaf, Joy!!! I’ll bet it tasted fabulous!

  4. King Arthur is the best, I use their stuff all the time. I just bought their edible glitter and sparkling white sugar to decorate baked goods and their Fiori di Sicilia is a great citrusy flavoring for cookies and biscotti. I’ve been trying to justify buying their dough pails but then I’d have to take up baking bread!

Leave a Reply

