Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

This ‘n that …

3 Comments

So here I was making the bed the other day, and suddenly there was an obstacle. Maggie stayed there for quite a long time πŸ˜‰

We got about 2 inches of snow – enough to be pretty, but not too big a problem, especially when you don’t absolutely have to go anywhere. They’re talking like we might get a Round 2 …

And I finished my gansey the other dayβ€”I’m very happy with it (more formal photos later).

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “This ‘n that …

  1. It was a pretty snow, but I could do with warmer temps. I love how you made the bed around Ms. Maggie. And, your sweater is beautiful. I can’t wait to see it a bit more closely;-D

  2. Seconding Cindy’s wish for warmer temps. I don’t blame Maggie for curling up in bed all day. It’s too cold to do anything else! That gansey is just gorgeous. How much do I have to bug you to get you to write up the pattern in a men’s XL? πŸ˜€

  3. Um, yeah that’s the scene on my bed most mornings, except I refuse to let the boy cat under the covers. I’d like to think there’s one spot in the house that isn’t covered in cat hair (please don’t disillusion me). Very nice job on the sweater and may I say the hardwood floor is a great backdrop!

Leave a Reply

