Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Slick and cold

3 Comments

We had freezing rain/ice a couple of days ago, and some of it is still with us. The rock is a good example of what we got. The worst part was the front porch, some of which is still icy. I was glad to have my YakTrax, which really helped, but I need to find a pair to fit Toby too. When we went out, he hit the porch too fast and his feet went every-which way, though he didn’t actually fall. I think we need to work on a cue for slow down!

We got the wreath up over the door, and finally got a cord for it, so I think it’s looking pretty festive.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Slick and cold

  1. It looks darned festive from here!!!

  2. We have been fortunate to miss most of the crummy weather this year. So far. I’m sure we’ll get our share at some point. More than happy to pass on the ice.

  3. Ice is so nasty—I wish you snow for future precip! Be careful. Your gansey is looking great!

Leave a Reply

