Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

A little progress

4 Comments

I’ve finished the back and gotten some done on the front of my gansey, but life keeps interfering with my knitting — anyone else have that problem? Maggie decided she needed to help out when I laid it down to take some photos πŸ˜‰

One of the laundry hampers was left sitting around the other day, and it was almost immediately appropriated.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “A little progress

  1. EVERYTHING is a kitty toy!!!! I think your gansey is beautiful. I am uncertain of the color. Is it more sage or more olive??

  2. love the snowflakes on your sky photo-knitting & kitties & etc, how great can life be?

  3. I love the color! Looks like you have the same help I do. I’m baby sitting my mom’s Chihuahua and between her and the cat, drying fresh washed handknits has been interesting.

  4. Kittehs! I like your holiday banner as well as the knitting. And yes, life constantly gets in the way of my knitting, especially now when I’m feeling inspired and have about a dozen projects I want to start.

Leave a Reply

