Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Clicking along

7 Comments

Once I got the details figured out, the new gansey is coming along nicely. I decided to take a chance on the new “trees” I charted (without swatching them – gasp!) and got away with it – I like their shape much better than the first version. The first skein of Cascade 220 went for 11Β½”, so I’m feeling a lot more comfortable about the amount of yarn I have.

I love, love, love heavily cabled knits, but my wrist, not so much. I’m hoping that textured patterns like this, highlighted with just a few cables will enable me to keep on knittin’ …

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

7 thoughts on “Clicking along

  1. Oh my! You are writing that pattern down for the rest of us, right? πŸ™‚

  2. The trees are just perfect! I can’t wait to see the finished sweater!

  3. Beautiful. And, do something about that wrist before you can’t knit anymore at all. Take it from one who knows.

  4. Nice work Joy! And so season-appropriate, knitting Christmas trees!

  5. I love it! You certainly are the master (mistress?) of heavily textured knitting. Will you have it done before Christmas???? No pressure! So nice of you to make it in my favorite color. Snile!

  6. There is a group on Ravelry with information on how to treat your wrists. It’s very interesting. If you search the groups under Carpal Tunnel I think you will find it. Read the information from Jason. Even if it is not CT, his non-invasive treatment sounds promising.

Leave a Reply

