Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Still cooking …

4 Comments

as if there weren’t enough cooking leading up to Thanksgiving, I’m still at it. I guess it’s the name, but monkey bread had always intrigued me, so I fixed a batch for the Women’s Circle meeting the other day. After that, and the group that decorated the church for Christmas, I didn’t come home with too much of it left (just as well!). I combined the dough recipe from King Arthur Flour with the topping, prep method and glaze from Smitten Kitchen’s recipe and was quite pleased with the result. Think I’ll make it again the next time the kids come πŸ™‚

That 22 lb. turkey I fixed? Soup is about all that’s left of it – we got our usual fresh turkey from a vendor at Soulard Market in St. Louis, and it was about the best we’ve ever had!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Still cooking …

  1. Mmmm! The monkey bread and the soup look delicious, Joy. I’m in sync with you—-I made monkey bread last Saturday for the first time.

  2. I have never tried monkey bread in a bundt pan. That’s intriguing! And, the soup looks mahvelous. I’m making mine this weekend, but with rice.

  3. No turkey for us, therefore no soup, but that’s OK because I’ve decided I’m not fond of leftover turkey in any form. Now monkey bread is another matter all together.

  4. My mouth is watering!

Leave a Reply

