Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Dear Blog …

3 Comments

I’m sorry you’ve been neglected – things have just been so hectic around here, but I’ll try to do better.

We’ve been moving into the new space, a bit here and another bit there. I’m glad we can do it that way, without having to pack up everything and totally relocate <mumble> years of accumulation!

One of the really neat things was having company come from Wisconsin for a few days. We “did” St. Louis on Friday, lunch at McGurk’s Irish pub, the Arch, the Hill and of course, Ted Drewes for frozen custard. On Saturday, the guys stayed home and played out in the shop, while Diane & I did a mini yarn crawl and checked out the state park north of us.

Sunday, while the guys watched football πŸ˜‰ we moved my knitting library into one of the new bookcases. I think there are still a few books hiding somewhere, but we got most of them, and it was fantastic to have help and girl time! We hated to see them leave on Monday, and it certainly looked like Toby and Amber were looking for them after they went home.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Dear Blog …

  1. Your pix made me smile. Looks like a wonderful time was had by all!!!!

  2. That’s how I watch football sometimes too.

  3. Looks like a great weekend with the Stitch Witch! Yea, I can tell the guys are rivetted to the game. So funny.

Leave a Reply

