Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Moving …

6 Comments

Before

Yesterday we moved the fridge from the old kitchen to the new kitchen. When we called someone about moving it, he said so how about this afternoon? Eek – mad scramble time! We had already moved the rest of the food to the new pantry, so I guess I need to get the rest of the kitchen relocated as well – right now, it’s a bit of a commute from the old kitchen!

and after.

Then today the bookshelves for my office were delivered (happy dance!). So far I’m resisting the urge to start moving books until I’m sure they’re in just the right places πŸ™‚

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

6 thoughts on “Moving …

  1. I love your new kitchen, Joy, and I want those new bookcases. Having now hauled home all the “stuff” I’ve been squirreling away in my office at the store, I’m in desperate need of a new fiber space.

  2. Now i am depressed…sigh that is why i never felt like looking around others homes…I dont want to see what i can’t have.
    2 stoves Joy…2! I could almost smell the wonderful aromas that will be filling the air.
    Your house looks beautiful…right out of a mag.

  3. So, when’s the open house? snortsmirkgigglelaugh. And, your study is so gorgeous. Where are the cat beds and rug for Toby???

  4. That is gorgeous! Now I want a new kitchen. And an office. Yours looks huge, or is that just the camera angle?

  5. You will be cooking up a storm in that lovely kitchen! It’s all been worth the long wait.

  6. I love empty bookcases; devoid of books but full of possibilities. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

