Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

I’ve got the blues …

2 Comments

but in a good way, from blue skies and a lovely blue feather I found to what came in the mail today from Rachel.

I absolutely love her color names – this is “Evil Jeanius”, which I think is perfect, given that I probably spend at least 6.5 days a week in jeans. Don’t you think it will make a great sweater to wear with jeans (or even slacks)? First step is to decide which wheel I want to use.

And last, but certainly not least, a very laid-back Toby relaxes on his fave bed – that’s when he can beat Maggie to it πŸ˜‰

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

2 thoughts on “I’ve got the blues …

  1. Such pretty pictures! I love the roving. Our Rachel rocks, doesn’t she? And, please give Toby a hug for me? He looks so happy!!!! BTW, we need updates on the spinning and sweater, please??????

  2. The photos remind me of Sweden with the blue wool and yellow flowers. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

