Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Colors …

5 Comments

Fall seems to be getting closer and closer. Besides all the yellow flowers (click and take a closer look at the first one!) and what’s probably the last hosta of the summer, leaves are changing color and I’ve seen reddish “mittens” falling from the sassafras trees.

As I was photographing the shelf fungi, I started to see yarn or sweater colorways; greys with a shot of purple (2nd one – there really is a purple line in there), browns, cream and russet … do they give you ideas too?

And then there’s the almost obligatory cat photo – Amber was checking out the new tub/basket I brought home the other day 😉

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “Colors …

  1. Not just yarn, but paint and decorating. And, the obligatory Amber shot is delightful;-D

  2. Yes. Nature is the best teacher!

  3. I love the fall colors, and yes, they do make me think of yarn. 😀

    I wish the color would linger longer. Lovely photos, Joy.

  4. Now I’ve got a whole new mitten idea… it was bizarre thinking about mittens all the time when it was 95 degrees out. Now it doesn’t feel strange at all.

  5. I don’t believe I’ve ever said these words in this order, but that is some beautiful fungus you’ve got there.

Leave a Reply

