Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

A lovely day!

3 Comments

As Cindy and I have both qvetched about mentioned, we’ve had a stretch of miserably hot, muggy weather, but I think today has almost made up for it. It’s probably too early for it to last, but after a good rain last night we had one of those freshly washed, crystal-clear days with a high in the 70’s – simply wonderful! I celebrated by reading out on the deck for a while, then taking a walk with the camera πŸ™‚

I think the first 2 butterflies are a Buckeye and a Fritillary, 3rd one I’m not sure; the dragonfly was very cooperative, and the katydid was hanging out on the deck rail.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “A lovely day!

  1. I haven’t seen a katydid in years. Us city dwellers can’t see all the cool wildlife like you country dwellers;-D Aren’t the butterflies beautiful this year? I think I’ve seen more this year than in the past couple. And, no complaints. This weekend is fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. It’s been a great weekend to celebrate the end of summer. The weather has been bee-you-tiful. Don’t care if it rains tomorrow since it’s back to the grindstone for me.

Leave a Reply

