Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Playing with my knitting

3 Comments

I started out just intending to chart a pattern, then I had to embellish on that, and then I started knitting it … here’s what I’ve got so far. I had some Ultra Alpaca Light left over from one of my designs, and it’s lovely for this! I’m still not sure how big it’s going to be (scarf or shawlette), or how I’m going to finish it.

I know surprise lilies are called that because the leaves die down, then the flowers suddenly pop up later—these are a particularly nice surprise just because they’ve survived all the construction!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Playing with my knitting

  1. You are so darned creative. I love your scarf/shawlette. Very pretty. And, my surprise lilies are gone. They disappeared about a week ago. I do love them so.

  2. Very nice! I can’t help playing with knitting either.

    I will be happy if anything at all survives our combination of construction and drought. (Although it’s raining now, so maybe a few hardy weeds will make it.)

  3. I vote for the shawlette! Looks great!

    P

Leave a Reply

