Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Catching up …

5 Comments

or at least maybe I’m gaining on it!

My trip to TNNA in Columbus went much better this year–no storms in Texas, so there were no flight delays, or sitting in airports for hours 🙂 I got to see friends and meet some neat new people. I met Debbie Macomber, who was there representing her yarn line for Universal Yarns …

She had a photo of her yarn shop, which is located on the corner of a neat gray Victorian, with an ice cream shop (dangerous!) next door, and her office is in the tower above the yarn shop.

There was lots of lovely yarn in many colors (a few samples followed me home), several interesting contacts, all-in-all a good trip.

I feel like I’ve been running ever since I got back, but a couple of deadlines have been met, I just finished one stealth project and started another.

It cooled off a bit the last couple of days, so when I was looking for a place to wind some yarn, the sawhorses on the deck were just the thing. As you can see in the background, the a/c compressor has finally moved out of the basement and onto its own pad – hooray for progress!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “Catching up …

  1. Great photo op with Debbie Mc.

    I like your outdoor set up too!

    P

  2. Too Cool, I have read all her “Yarns”…own yarn..hmm maybe I will take a peek.
    Stealth knitting….ohhhhh what are u up to and how long do we have to wait to see it???

  3. Your short sleeve sweater looks fabulous, girl. Love the lace on the cuffs. I’m so glad you could enjoy the cool weather while we had it. Grover and I went out at 5:45 this morn and it was 78 and miserable. Move everything back inside for the next couple days;-P

  4. I’ve been enjoying the pics and summaries I’ve seen of TNNA on Ravelry and other blogs. Is it true that novelty yarn is coming back? Oh my…..

  5. Wonderful photo!

    I’m so jealous of your awesome swift… it’s like a piece of furniture!

Leave a Reply

