Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Happy dance!

10 Comments

I received the August 2010 issue of Knit ‘N Style in the mail a couple of days ago, and I’m very pleased to present my Portland Tweed Jacket. The yarn is Classic Elite’s Portland Tweed, a yummy blend of wool, alpaca and viscose, which was delightful to knit πŸ˜›

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

10 thoughts on “Happy dance!

  1. OMG! Joy, that is simply gorgeous. I haven’t been buying much lately (job thing), but I’m gonna have to go get that magazine.

  2. Hmmm… not sure where my comment went so I’ll say it again. Woohoo! Wonderful cardigan. I’ll definitely be picking up that issue.

  3. It is really beautiful, Joy. Is it MY size….just asking…. ; )

  4. Oh, that’s gorgeous!!

  5. It’s gorgeous!
    I guess I’m going to have to buy that issue now.
    But the AUGUST issue? really? isn’t it only May?

  6. Oh Joy! It is beautiful. I know I’ll have to knit it.

  7. Great looking sweater, congratulations! Although I did a doubletake when you said August, 2010. For a minute I thought I’d lost a few months.

  8. Congratulations! It’s a beautiful sweater.

  9. Hi Joy
    I love this pattern. Do you sell it by itself?? I don’t think we get the Knit N Style magazine in australia – I haven’t seen it

    I can’t wait to knit it!!

Leave a Reply

