Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

A little of this & that …

4 Comments

Thanks to excellent service from The Knitting Room in Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, I now have the extra ball of yarn needed to put bands on my sweater. πŸ™‚ The only other solution I could think of would have involved shortening the body below the armholes after the shoulders were already joined. Talk about the frog-pond special – cringe!

The cheese from the Italian grocery store now pasta-ready – I’m really glad I got the grating/shredding attachment for the mixer. (ETA: I put the grated cheese in canning jars and store it in the freezer.)

A few more flowers from around the yard. I love the peach-colored iris (all the same blossom)!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “A little of this & that …

  1. Yay!! I haven’t been to The Knitting Room in AGES! That peachy iris is gorgeous — it’ll be another few weeks before I see any in my yard.

  2. I left my yellow iris at our old house. Kind of regret not moving some of my flowers but there were too many other things to move–and no garden in which to plant the flowers at the time. Love the color. Iris are so complex a flower.

  3. Your Columbine is blooming? I’m so jealous. I grate my cheese as I go. Lazy and into the manual labor of it, I guess. Bad planning might also be involved.

  4. Maybe I need to go to Fon du Lac…

    I force family members to grate cheese. Your method appears more reliable and less whiney.

Leave a Reply

