Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Rep from * … again.

4 Comments

You might recall that I’ve had computer issues recently (November and December) – they’re baaack … which makes me very glad that we re-upped the service contract on the darned thing. Spent some time on the phone with a very pleasant service rep; I was OK with unplugging stuff and opening the case, but when he got to “remove the CMOS battery and unplug cables x, y and z,” I wimped out and hollered for H. No luck with the various suggestions, so I guess I’ll be waiting for the service tech tomorrow*. At this point I’m glad I’ve still got the previous computer still set up and running!

Afterward, I decided a walk around the yard was a good remedy, so here are some of the goodies I found.

The flooring guys are finished for a while. Everything is done, except they estimated wrong and had to order more hardwood to finish our bedroom. They did, however, get done in the kitchen so the cabinets should be coming yet this week. 🙂

*ETA: Shhh … I think they may have fixed the right thing this time, at least I’m hoping they did!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Rep from * … again.

  1. Computers can be so agravating sometimes!

    My daughter said it was a beautiful day in ol’ MO today. It was a gorgeous Spring day here in Dixie. We worked outside all day….well I did do some inside too.

  2. I admire your ability to not throw the computer out the window. So frustrating!! I love your pix. You have bloodroot???? WOW! Does it grow naturally here? The flower is so pretty. My forsythia looks wimpy this year. I do love the Toby flower though;-D

  3. Love the spring photos. I did the daily walk around yesterday and didn’t find anything blooming yet. We’re just a few weeks behind you.

  4. Oh, a walk around the yard can remedy many things. Thank you for sharing yours!

Leave a Reply

