Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Internet-deprived!

3 Comments

Yesterday morning, I thought (hoped?) that maybe the phone company’s equipment had hiccuped in the time change. Red internet light on the modem is never a good sign, but rebooting the modem kept it running for short periods. This morning, a brief connection, then nothing at all, so I called tech support, and they said they’d have someone check it out as soon as possible. I had visions of a day or 2 with no email (worst case, no?) but the phone guy came over at the very end of his day and stayed until it was fixed. Turns out the modem was on its last gasp, so with a new modem, we should be good for another several years. Yay CenturyTel—I love great customer service!

A couple more somewhat spring-y shots – catkins on the hophornbeam tree, and doves that have been pretty frisky lately.

This is one of my favorite recipes, Hominy Casserole. I always keep cans of hominy, tomatoes and green chilis on the shelf, plus an onion or 2 and sausage, which I normally have in the freezer. This time I also added a can of dark red kidney beans, which may become a standard.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Internet-deprived!

  1. Your Hominy casserole looks yummy. And, all the birds have gotten frisky here. I have been dive bombed several times already;-D

  2. Good customer service is always a reason to applaud! Our mouring doves have reason to mourn lately. A hungry Cooper’s hawk swoops down and nabs one now occasionally.

  3. I think my CenturyTel modem is on the blink. Not the first time either. 😛 I’m glad yours has been fixed!

Leave a Reply

