Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Yummy!

2 Comments

I found a new bar cookie recipe the other day and it’s definitely going in my keeper file! I saw Cappuccino Crunch Bars on Noble Pig’s blog and they sounded so good I had to try them. Unfortunately I didn’t get any photos before they all disappeared, but her photos should be enough to tempt you. The only changes I made were to use dark chocolate chips instead of white, and dark brown sugar instead of light brown (because it was what I had on hand). I’m also going to cut smaller pieces the next time, because these are very rich πŸ˜›

Draw the Dog has done it again – anyone recognize this? What a hoot!

Monday large amounts of drywall and insulation were delivered by this truck:

By Thursday afternoon, the last piece of foam board was nailed into the ceiling of this closet, and there were insulation batts above that so it’s much warmer now. I’m hoping they’ll be putting up the drywall next week πŸ™‚

The warmer weather we were having has confused these daffodils (as well as the lilacs) – hope they make it though til spring!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

2 thoughts on “Yummy!

  1. They may be able to install the drywall, but you will need heat and dry for taping. Um, sorry about that. Professional experience. Daffodils?????? I don’t have any. No lilacs either. You can’t be THAT far south;-D Oh, and stop already with the yummy sweets. K?

  2. Hurray for insulation, especially this time of year. I have some daffys that had the same problem a month or so ago. I’ll be crossing my fingers for us both. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

