Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Not quite …

2 Comments

an FO, although Maggie thinks the sleeves would make a nice cat bed. Obviously a cat with excellent taste—the yarn is Kathmandu (85% merino/10%silk/5% cashmere).

This project has been in a long time out because I was very unhappy with the neck. I wanted to continue the K2, P2 rib of the body pattern, but no matter how much smaller needles I tried (then ripped back), the neckband still looked like a very old, stretched-out sweatshirt – ugh!

The final solution was to work K2, P2tog around, then work the neckband in K2, P1 rib on needles only 1 size smaller than the body needles. I like the way it looks, and I don’t think the change in pattern really shows at all.

Now I just need to set in the sleeves, do the seams and it might actually be cool enough to wear it 🙂

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

2 thoughts on “Not quite …

  1. I love Katmandu! I knit the Logan River wrap in it and it is scrumptious. I cannot wait to see it completed. Oh, and if you knit those sleeves just for Maggie? She wouldn’t like them. How do they know????

  2. Maggie looks very proprietory. So cute.

Leave a Reply

