Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Friday the 13th

1 Comment

Words have always intrigued me; when I searched for Triskaidekaphobia I found this entry, which also mentions a few other number-related phobias. It included a link to an NPR story from March, when the 2nd of 3 Friday the 13th’s of 2009 occurred (apparently 3 is the most than can fall in one year).

Backing up a day, Thursday morning we had a heavy frost — it almost looked like a light snow. It was so pretty I couldn’t resist grabbing a camera and taking a walk to see what I could see. Come 0n along!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

One thought on “Friday the 13th

  1. Beautiful. Yes. I do believe we heading for winter. Have a great weekend, Joy!

Leave a Reply

