Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Enough already!

4 Comments

I’ve got some actual knitting (don’t faint!) that I can blog. Since I finished the dark blue socks, I went for some variety – admittedly still blue, but several shades, as in Trekking XXL (#104 – darker than shown). As I’m between deadline projects, the first sock has been moving right along.

Trekking Sock

I was also playing with a cable I saw – after 1 whole repeat πŸ˜‰ (indicated by the black line), I decided to see what would happen if I flipped it over, and it makes sort of riff on the Hugs & Kisses Cable, which is one of my favorites. I need to play with this one some more!

swatch

View from the deck.

The view from the deck.

Given that this is already the wettest October on record and it’s still raining, I think our song for the month should be Johnny Cash’s Five Feet High and Risin’

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Enough already!

  1. Holy crap! That’s one big crick in your yard!!!

  2. Love your river. πŸ˜€ We have a lake in the font yard and the back. The lake is actually about even with our dock and most of the neighbor’s are under water. A lot of people came and pulled their boats out. What is up with this?

  3. Oh, I like that cable! I’m trying to picture how multiple repeats of the original would look.

  4. Hmm… you’ve made me want a yarn I’ve never wanted before (love those colors!), want to stop all this lace foolishness and go play with cables, and inordinately glad that my back porch opens onto a brick patio — followed by a pond, so bonus water has a place to go.

Leave a Reply

